Writing… and the power of images

After attending a workshop about writing, yesterday, I have been compelled to return to this blog after a long period of absence, during which I can safely say I’ve practically written a book (read: PhD thesis). My supervisor says writing is a physically demanding task, and as such, requires regular practice, including that of writing for different audiences. So I return to the blogosphere with a hope that I can write pieces that won’t bore you, but will be an interesting meld of news from around the world that caught my interest or made me think.

Today’s item to share with you is from the BBC website: Through teenagers’ eyes – unique snapshots of Syrian refugee life. I wonder why those children chose those particular images. I wish I could ask them to describe the reasons behind their diverse choices.

Saneeya Qureshi © 2014

Leave a Reply

